Transfer Scholars Network (TSN) 2023

5 2 votes
Article Rating

The Transfer Scholars Network (TNS) works to connect high-achieving community college students to dedicated admissions representatives from 16 top four-year colleges with some of the nation’s most generous financial aid programs. TSN students at LaGuardia will be connected directly with admissions officers at the following institutions: Amherst College, Bates College, Bowdoin College, Brown University, Cornell University, Johns Hopkins University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Pomona College, Princeton University, Rice University, Smith College, Swarthmore College, Wellesley College, Williams College, and Yale University.

Eligibility requirements are:

  • GPA of 3.5 or higher
  • 15-30 completed credits (a little over 30 is fine!)
  • Intention to start at a four-year college in Fall 2024 or Spring 2025
  • Adjusted gross income not more than $100,000
  • No previous 4-year college/university attendance
  • Other areas of success in addition to sound academic record (e.g. campus leadership, community volunteering, research presentation at a conference etc.)
  • There is no U.S. citizenship/residency (documented or otherwise) requirement.

If you are interested in joining the TSN, please contact Prof. Julianne Salazar or Prof. Rocio Reynoso. You should also contact your program director (for the Japanese Option, it’s Tomonori Nagano at

TransferScholarsNetwork2023SampleLetter00 resized
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments