Japnaese Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga’s resignation (Japan’s revolving-door prime ministers)

5 1 vote
Article Rating

Japnaese Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga has decided not to seek re-election in the next race for the prime minister this year. Between 2000-2010, Japan was afflicted by frequent changes in the political leadership, in which PMs frequently changed almost every year. It looks like Japan is back to the state of absence of political leadership again.

Japanese Prime Ministers between 2000-2020

  • Yoshiro Mori (April 2000-April 2001)
  • Shinzo Abe [1st term] (September 2006-September 2007)
  • Yasuo Fukuda (September 2007-September 2008)
  • Taro Aso (September 2008-September 2009)
  • Yukio Hatoyama (September 2009-June 2010)
  • Naoto Kan (June 2010-September 2011)
  • Yoshihiko Noda (September 2011-December 2012)
  • Shinzo Abe [2nd term] (2012-2020)
  • Yoshihide Suga (2020-2021)
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments